PDP States discontinue suit against Tinubu’s emergence

PDP States discontinue suit against Tinubu’s emergence

Eagle’s Sight News has just gathered that Seven State Governments controlled by the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) have withdrawn the suit against the declaration of All Progressives Congress (APC) Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu as President-Elect. The Nation news reports.

Adamawa, Akwa Ibom, Bayelsa, Delta, Edo, Taraba and Sokoto States challenged the declaration of Tinubu at the Supreme Court by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on Wednesday.

The Notice of Discontinuance signed by the their lawyer, Mr. Mike Ozekhome SAN on Friday, said: “Take notice that the plaintiffs doth hereby wholly discontinue this suit against the defendant herein”.

More to this if need be.

Plesse share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *