Just In: Sharafadeen Alli Wins Oyo South APC Senatorial Ticket, To Challenge…

PDP’s Tegbe At Oyo South Senatorial Election Next Year

Eagle’s Sight News gathered that Sharafadeen Alli an ex SSG to former Gov of Oyo State ,Senator Rasheed Ladoja has emerged the winner of the Oyo South senatorial primaries of the All Progressives Congress, APC.

The former council chairman, secretary to the state government and chief of staff in the administration of Ladoja, defeated late former governor Abiola Ajimobi’s in-law, Kolapo Kola-Daisi; incumbent and younger brother of the Olubadan, Kola Balogun; and former finance commissioner, Bimbo Adekanmbi. Insight Oyo learned..

Recall this reliable onlinenewspaper’Eaglessightnews’ previously reported that the election winner was held unannounced and later canceled and rescheduled as a result of over voting.

Alli, who is the Maye Balogun of Ibadanland, Will face an Ibadan Mogaji, Joseph Tegbe, who has secured the ticket of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP.

As gathered from a source here are figures scored by various contestant in the Primary:

The results of Oyo shout senatorial district held today Teusday 31/05/2022

Kola Balogun 84

Bimbo Adekami 72

Kolapo Daisi 145

Sarafadeen Ali 185

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *