JUST IN: OYSIEC Releases Time-Table For LG Polls

JUST IN: OYSIEC Releases Time-table For LG Polls
JUST IN: OYSIEC Releases Time-table For LG Polls

Eaglessightnews reports that Oyo State Independent Electoral Commission (OYSIEC) has released time table for the 2024 local government election.

This is contained in a statement signed by its Chairman, Aare Islakia Abiola Olagunju.

The Commission had in April 29, 2023 announced its readiness to conduct another local government election in the state next year. Eaglessightnews recalls.

You may miss:Breaking:LG Polls, Live Results from Oyseic Ongoing.

The Time-table reads:

Friday 28, April, 2023

(a) Publication of notice of Election

(b) Release of Election Time Table

(c) Release of Election Guidelines

Tuesday 2 May, 2023 to Friday, 19th April, 2024

(a) Commencement of Political Activities

(b) Commencement and end of Campaigns by Political Parties

June 19th to July 24th, 2023

Conduct of Party Primaries by Political Parties and observation of Primaries by the Commission

Wed. 4th Sept. – Wed 31″  2023

(a) Display of Voters register

(b) Collection of Personal Data Forms for candidates by Political Parties

Monday 18th Sept to Friday 29th Sept, 2023

Submission of Personal Data Forms for candidates by Political Parties

Monday 2 to Friday 13th October, 2023

Verification/Screening of Chairmanship Candidates by OYSIEC

Monday 16th Oct. to 27 Oct, 2023

Verification/Screening of Councillorship Candidates by OYSIEC

Monday 6th Nov., 2023

Delivery of list qualified candidates to Political parties by OYSIEC

Monday 13th Nov., to 27th Nov. 2023

Appeals/Substitution of un-cleared candidates

Monday 4th Dec., to 8 Dec., 2023

Screening of of substituted candidates by OYSIEC

Monday, 8, Jan., 2024

Publication of names of qualified candidates by OYSIEC

Monday 15 Jan – Wed 31 Jan, 2024

Display of Voters’ Registers

Monday 15th Jan. – Friday 19th Jan., 2024.

Mon., 12th Feb., 2024

(a) Submission of names and addresses of Parties’ agents to the Commission

(b) Publication of Notice of Polls End of Electioneering Campaign (12 midnight)

Friday, 26th April, 2024

End of Electioneering Campaign (12 midnight)

Saturday, 27th April, 2024

ELECTION DAY (8:00AM – 3:00PM)

Saturday, 4th May, 2024

RUN OFF/RE-RUN ELECTION (IF ANY)

Leave a Reply