2023:APC Moves Stronger,Woos Muraina, Aderibigbe, Other Political Bigwigs From ADC & Accord, Led 45,000 Loyalists To APC[Full Story]

2023[Updated]:Oyo APC Strategic Moves Getting Stronger, Vows To Unseat Makinde, Woos About 45,000 Loyalists Of PDP, ADC & Accord, Including Muraina, Adekola, Aderibigbe Others.

Eaglessightnews updated the decamp of some loyalist of the people demacratic party in Oyo state as some of this decampees complaint of several pressing issues in the party.

Recall several people have also decamped to PDP including Mogaji Olasunkanmi Tegebe a former gubernatarial aspirant in APC few days ago.

Eaglessightnews confirmed that many of PDP decampees complaint of
sentiments, hypocrites, cheats and denial of entitlements, and some undisclosed issues among other pressing issues in the party.

Recall,the All Progressive Congress had vowed to Unseat the incumbent Governor , Engr Makinde during a meeting held few days ago with stakeholders and Mrs Florence Ajimobi the wife of former and late Oyo Governor Isiaka Ajimobi at their Oluyole resident.

The strategic moves to Unseat Makinde continue with the wooing of others members of PDP ADC, and Accord.

Among the political loyalists that officially decamped into the progressive party were former gubernatorial aspirant on the platform of Action Democratic Congress (ADC) Engineer Remi Oseni, a serving People’s Democratic Party (PDP) member of House of Representatives, Hon. Ajibola Muraina, former Special Adviser to Governor Seyi Makinde on local government, and chieftancy matter, Asiwaju Adekola Adeoye a former Youth Leader and Asiwaju Yemi Aderibigbe.

Sources affirmed that the decampees led nothing less than 45,000 of their loyalists from PDP, ADC and Accord members to the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Oyo state.

Folarin while speaking to newsmen at the gathering debunked factions rumour among the APC in the state, He stressed that the party is waxing stronger day by day.

According to him, many more people are still coming to join APC from ruling PDP in the state. He noted that with the array of bigwigs that joined the party from the PDP, ADC and Accord, it is a clear manifestation for the APC to be victorious in 2023 general elections in the state.

The programme that was anchored by the state Chairman of the party, Mr. Isaac Omodewu, also had in attendance, Alhaji Mojeed Olaoya, Barrister Lowo Obisesan, Hon. Adigun Abiodun, while leaders of the defectors includes Engr. Remi Oseni, 2019 ADC gubernatorial aspirant ; Hon. (Dr.) Ajibola Saubana Muraina three-term serving member House of Representatives; Asiwaju (Barr.) Yemi Aderibigbe, former Executive Chairman, Akinyele LGA and former Special Adviser to Governors Seyi Makinde and Abiola Ajimobi; Hon. Ademola Omotoso former Executive Chairman of Ibadan North LGA; Hon. Segun Okedeji, Fmr Chairman ibarapa north west LCDA; Hon Akeem Okedina, former Chairman of Ido LGA; Chief Michael Adegbite, former state chairman PDP and former executive chairman of Kajola LGA;

Others are Hon. Wasiu Emiola, former State Secretary Oyo PDP and former member Oyo SUBEB; Hon. Soji Olaojo, former educational secretary and former state chairman of NNPP; Sir Adigun Olawuwo, former Oyo senatorial chairman of PDP; Hon. Hussein Akinlabi, 2019 ADC House of Rep candidate for Ibarapa Central/North; Alhaji Surakat Busari, former leader of PDP in Akinyele LGA and Hon Femi Ajayi Oye, former leader of PDP in Lagelu LGA.

Other parties’ top notched includes Chief Olawuwo Adigun, former vice-chairman (South) PDP Oyo State; Hon. Sabitu Moliki, former state Ex Officio of PDP; Asiwaju Adekola Adeoye, former State Youth Leader of both PDP and ADC; Hon. Gbenga Coker, former State Organising Secretary of Accord Party; Hon. Lukman Adeoye, former Secretary of PDP in Ibarapa East LGA and former State Youth Leader of ADC; Hon, Bola Akinyemi, former State administrative secretary Accord Party and former member of Governing Council, The Polytechnic Ibadan; Hon Suleiman Awujoola, former National Southwest Chairman, Atiku Abubakar organization; and Mrs Hannah Olufunke Babarinde, former federal Constituency Women Leader of PDP Ibarapa North/Central.

Other defected PDP leaders from Ibarapa Central LGA where Rt. Hon. Muraina comes from included Alhaji Abiola Azeez, PDP Chairman for Ibarapa Central; Mrs Toyin Afolabi, Women Leader PDP Ibarapa Central; and Hon. Lukmon Uthmon, former PDP state assistant secretary. Other former PDP leaders from the council area that ported to APC are Alhaji Rasaq Olatunde Garai, Chief Segun Adeleye, Chief Isiaka Oladoja, Hon. Olakunle Sunmonu, Mrs Nike Adegoke, Mr. Bayo Okedokun, Alhaji Najeem Afolabi, Mr. Akanni Oyadiran, Mr. Alani Oguntade, Mrs Funmilayo Olabiyi, Pastor Gbadebo, and among others.

The three term serving lawmaker, Muraina speaking in the program stated that he has joined APC ahead of the 2023 general elections.

He said he and other former members of PDP joined the APC in order to complement the effort of old members.

He explained that he and all his supporters from his constituency have joined APC.

“We are here to complement the efforts of old members. The people of Oyo state want development. Let allow God to determine things. Let us work for the glory of Oyo state”. Hon. Muriana said.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *