Just In: Tegbe Emerges Oyo South PDP Senatorial Candidate With…

Just In: Tegbe Emerges Oyo South PDP Senatorial Candidate With 297 votes

One of the leading aspirants of Oyo South Senatorial District who is now a chieftain of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Chief Olasunkanmi Joseph Tegbe has emerged the winner of Oyo South senatorial candidate of the party at the primary election which was held at Tafo Arena, Ijokodo, Ibadan.

The emergent of Tegbe was witnessed by Inec officials, designated leaders of the party and the party stakeholders. at the primary election.

Some of the Ibadan North political juggernauts that witnessed the exercise include, Executive Chairman of Ibadan North, Agba Egbe, Commissioner for local government and Chieftaincy, Chief Bayo Lawal, nine PDP chairmen in Oyo South, Mr Ismail Ashipa, Oloye Babatunde Ologburo, all gladiators who defected from the All Progressives Congress (APC).

Recall that Tegbe a former gubernatorial aspirant under the APC decamped to PDP few weeks ago and emerged winner at the consensus after his counterpart the Oyo Supeb chair Dr Nureni stepped down.

The returning officer, Bolanle Oladeji announced that Tegbe who had no rival scored a total votes of 297 to emerge winner.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *